Let’s Get Started

This is me. In all my glory, which to say the least, really hasn’t been anything other than extraordinary. Obviously.  As an official first post of word press, I’ll start off by telling you a little bit about myself. I’m Brigit, I’m a twenty-something student, and I’m trying my hand at being a lifestyle blogger, living in Missouri.

For as long as I can remember, I have been in love with words.  Writing, drawing, reading, the love of vocabulary and literature has been with me for years.  Growing up, I devoured books, and I still do.  I haven’t been led to pursue a creative writing degree, and I don’t have a job in journalism, but I have started this blog to remind myself of how much I love the written word, and the love I have being able to connect with others; making them feel that they are never alone.

So, again, as this introductory post, I decided to answer the Proust Questionnaire to let you know a little more about me.

What is your idea of perfect happiness? living within your means, and being content with such.

What is your greatest fear? disappointing my parents.  or taking this questionnaire too seriously and running off all my fellow bloggers and future friends.

Which historical figure do you most identify with? Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis 

Which living person do you most admire? Daria Morgendorffer

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself? Starting off feeling so productive, and then taking a nap because thinking about what I was going to do is EXHAUSTING. probably.  I never get further than napping.

What is the trait you most deplore in others? Mean-heartedness.

What is your greatest extravagance? getting my nails done.  owning multiple apple products.

What is your favorite journey? seeing where I go from here.

What do you consider the most overrated virtue? patience. 

On what occasion do you lie? Don’t worry about it.

What do you dislike most about your appearance? My adorable, but oversized ears.

Which living person do you most despise? Matt McCoy.  He knows what he’s done.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse? “Excuse me?”, “What was the question?”, and “Don’t worry about it”

What is your greatest regret? that I spent ten minutes and twenty seconds watching The Best of Palpatine/ Darth Sidious/ The Emperor

What or who is the greatest love of your life? Pizza

When and where were you happiest? Here and now.

Which talent would you most like to have? The ability to answer questions really fast.

What is your current state of mind? Star Wars 

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? I would change my lack of ability to grow a sweet beard.

If you could change one thing about your family, what would it be? I would make us louder and more obnoxious than we already are.

What do you consider your greatest achievement? I haven’t harmed myself cooking this year.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be? The Lincoln Memorial 

If you could choose what to come back as, what would it be? Buzz Lightyear

What is your most treasured possession? The J-crew jacket/thing that makes me look like a jedi.  okay, really I look like a jawa.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery? Going to college

Where would you like to live? Montreal, CA.  Or the UK. 

What is your favorite occupation? Teacher. 

What is your most marked characteristic? My laugh, once described as “the actual definition of guffawing.”

What is the quality you most like in a man? being able to laugh

What is the quality you most like in a woman? Confidence.

What do you most value in your friends? A love of laughter and a shared belief that life is a dream.

Who are your favorite writers? Jonathan Safron Foer, Miley Cyrus, that guy who complains about the corn in the chili.

Who is your favorite hero of fiction? Atticus Finch.

Who are your heroes in real life? dogs.

What are your favorite names? Coraline, Connor, Violet, and Adam.

What is it that you most dislike? That clearly bikini bottom is a westernized civilization as far as terms of its customs and general rules, so I want to know who the other fry cook is on Spongebob.  Do they not have labor laws?  I dislike that no one can explain how Spongebob Squarepants seemed to be the only fry cook at the Krusty Krab.  Spongebob should only be working 40 hours a week because we all know that Mr. Krabs would never give Spongebob any overtime, so we can only assume that he has 2 days off. Being the only restaurant in Bikini Bottom would warrant it being open at least 6 days a week and that is far too many hours for Spongebob to be constantly working there SO I HAVE TO KNOW WHO THE OTHER FRY COOK IS.

How would you like to die? doing something stupidly dangerous that could get me killed.

What is your motto? “God be roasting my ass sometimes”

Leave a Reply

