who’s gonna walk you through the dark side of the morning?

These past months have been some of the hardest times of my life.
I have grown more in the past few months than I have in years.
I have learned so much about who I am, who I want to be, and who/what I will not allow to bully me anymore, or ever again.
I have never felt so strong or powerful in my life, and I am forever grateful for the people around me who continue to support me and guide me in the right direction.
I have no shame for who I am, and I take full responsibility for the mistakes I have made in the past.  I appreciate everyone that has bore (borne? fuck you English language with your past participles that are impossible to learn) with me while I was changing and growing.  Especially those that had to deal with me while I weaned myself from medications, constantly changed my mind, had panic attacks because something just felt “off”, and doubted myself because I am a wishy washy fickle fuck.
So relationships end, friendships grow old, and paths lead you in different directions.
It’s not always sunshine and roses. It gets difficult sometimes.
People have their own sets of emotions, insecurities, and shortcomings.
They don’t always mesh well together every second of every day.
you get sad.
you get fed up.
you wait it out.
you work it out.
always.
It’s okay. Change is a good thing.
Time stops for no one, so keep moving forward with your beautiful, wondrous lives.

Leave a Reply

