do you even feel sorry?

“you’re not acting like yourself no more.”

Hi kids! Folks..? Adults..?  rewind.
Hello, everyone!
It has come to my attention that when I initially started this, I was going to be a lifestyle blogger.  You know who didn’t do that?
Me.
Because I don’t even have a life to style to.. blog?
BUT YOU KNOW WHAT I DID DO?
– I passed all my classes last semester.
– I am passing all my classes this semester.
– I am exactly one week away from graduating.
– I have what I assume to be my dream job.
Okay, well I haven’t actually started it yet, but it’s basically my dream job, just lined up and waiting for me once I graduate.  
And how many people can say that?
Probably a lot, but for me, to be this prepared for my future, well.. I’m excited.

My wordpress has moved from lifestyle blog towards heartfelt writings; excerpts from a book I’ll never write.
Some of the posts are terribly depressing.
Others are writings I’ve found in a journal I once kept.
Some may give off the wrong impression of how I’m doing.
And some are just ramblings of what I have learned.

I’m going to brag for a second, just because I can.
okay, so first of all, HOLY SHIT I AM GRADUATING.
I am graduating, and I am happy, and I am healthy, and I am whole.
I am heavy, and present, and real.
And if I continue on as I have been, I will be graduating with a 3.7 GPA.
Uh, hello?  I am so immensely proud of this.

This is a small achievement, in a small step towards my future.
No matter how small the progress is, it should be celebrated.
I am nowhere near where I was a year ago.
I no longer rely on drugs to balance the chemicals in my brain.
I celebrate small victories and never let the failures consume me.
I have never been more sure of myself, where I am, and where I’m going.
it is important to remember this.

know your worth.

you deserve flowers on your doorstep and coffee in the morning.
you deserve post-it notes left for you and ice-cream at 3.00 am.
you deserve honesty every day, and to be kissed every hour.
you deserve to be reminded how beautiful you are.

“Forsan et haec olim meminisse iuvabit.”
Leave a Reply

