weekend update

Hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hiiiiii.

Okie, so here’s the deal my lovelies, I graduated this weekend. Yes. Me. I did that. Right?! I know. Anyway, even though I’ve graduated, I still have a few more finals before I leap into UMSL with my lil slothsquad.


I am so very thankful and proud of these ladies, and I could not have done it without them. I am so thankful and lucky to have found the most genuinely kind, incredibly beautiful, and wondrously intelligent women that have invited me into their bed of sloths.

I’m in over my head, but I know despite the overwhelming excitement, anxiety, and nausea, this sloth squad is going to kick some UMSL ass and be the best group of social workers you have ever seen.
I hope you all have a wonderful week, and here is an overload of photos that you didn’t ask for! None of them are in order because I am too lazy to take them off my phone, and I don’t know how to fix it.  Just deal. Thank you.

(you can tell I’m staring at Laura cos I look so in love and happy. hahah.)

(hint: I have no fucking clue who any of these people are except for Laura.
you can tell because I look forced smile and awkward as shit.)

(Thank you Laura, for the greatest vintage ’90’s Canucks hat and forcing Mike Mac to come see me adult and then forcing photos.)  

  1. there is a plethora of photos with us talking, blinking, squinting, just to get this next photo.
  2. ignore my awkward feet because I was trying to make Ami look framed by same height people.  Heels were not necessary for this and also i don’t care about cropping it out.  whatever. i kicked them off mid photo anyway, and i don’t know why i’m like this.  sorry. 

Leave a Reply

